5 State By-Elections – Backlash for BJP in Uttar Pradesh? What is the situation? | Counting of votes cast in the by elections to 6 legislative assemblies and one parliamentary constituency in 5 states including Uttar Pradesh is going on briskly this morning | Puthiyathalaimurai – Tamil News | Latest Tamil News | Tamil News Online

Counting of votes cast in the by-elections to 6 legislative assemblies and one parliamentary constituency in 5 states is going on briskly this morning.

Bihar’s Gurhani, Chhattisgarh’s Banupratapur, Odisha’s Padhampur and Rajasthan’s Sardar Sagar were the by-elections. In Uttar Pradesh, by-elections were held for Rampur Sadar and Kathuvali assembly constituencies and Mainpuri parliamentary constituency. The counting of the votes cast in these has started at 8 am today and is going on briskly.

Leading Parties: As of 03:25 hrs,

Gurhani Constituency in BiharIn BJP candidate Kedar Prasad Gupta is leading with 76,722 votes. Manoj Ku Singh, the ruling United Janata Dal’s candidate who came second, got 73,073 votes.

Banupradhapur Constituency in ChhattisgarhIn the by-elections held in Congress candidate Savitri Manoj Mandavi is leading with 65,479 votes. BJP candidate Brahmanand Netham secured second place with 44308 votes.

In the by-elections held for Odisha’s Padhampur Rule Biju Janata Dal Candidate Barsha Singh Pariha is leading with 1,04,183 votes. BJP candidate Pradeep Purohit is far behind with 68,887 votes.

Sardar Chahar Constituency of RajasthanIn the by-elections held in Congress candidate Anil Kumar Sharma is leading with 91,357 votes. BJP candidate Ashok Kumar who contested against him is second with 64,505 votes.

In the Katholi constituency by-election of Uttar PradeshRashtriya Lok Dal candidate Madan Bhaiya is leading with 74,285 votes. BJP candidate Raj Kumari is trailing behind with 60,814 votes. Similarly, in the by-elections held for Rampur constituency BJP candidate Akash Saxena is leading by 54,069 votes. Samajwadi Party candidate Mohammad Asim Raja is trailing behind with 40,472 votes.

Dimple Yadav leads:In the Mainpuri parliamentary by-election As of 03:35 hrs while the votes are being counted Samajwadi candidate Dimple Yadav He is leading by getting 6,15,798 votes. BJP candidate Raghuraj Singh Sakya, who was relegated to the second position, got 3,28,986 votes. Dimple Yadav’s lead over the BJP candidate is almost certain as he is leading by a large margin of votes.


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Recent News

Editor's Pick