Because of the new variant: the list of red countries is no longer empty

by time news

In view of the eruption of another strain of Delta, countries will be added to the list of red states that have remained empty in recent weeks. These countries mean that you are not allowed to fly to them without a special permit. At the same time, foreign citizens who stayed in these countries 14 days before the date they want to visit Israel will not be able to enter the country. The countries currently defined as red are South Africa, Lesotho, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Mozambique, Namibia and Aswatini.

In addition, all returnees to Israel from these countries, including those vaccinated with a third vaccine, will be referred for isolation in Corona hotels for 7 days, and will be released after performing 2 negative PCR tests. Passengers who refuse to be checked will be charged for 14 days of isolation at the Corona Hotel.

READ Also:  A truce between Israelis and Palestinians is possible within 48 hours: Egyptian sources assure this

You may also like

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.