FIFA World Cup 2022 Knockout Round Kick Starts From Tonight Here Is PreQuarter Lineup and Rules | FIFA World Cup 2022 : No more draws, only wins and losses; The knockout rounds of the Qatar World Cup begin today

Doha: The curtain fell on the group stage matches of the Qatar World Cup. Of the 32 teams that have qualified for the FIFA World Cup 2022, 16 teams are still in Qatar. The pre-quarter matches of the tournament will begin today. The prequarters will be completed in four days with two matches a day. In today’s first match, Group A champions Netherlands will take on Group B runners-up USA. Argentina vs Australia is another match that will be played today.

Apart from these four teams England, France and Poland. Japan, Croatia, Brazil, South Korea, Senegal, Morocco, Spain, Portugal and Switzerland have qualified for the pre-quarters of the Qatar World Cup.

ALSO READ : Fifa World Cup 2022: Women referee for Germany-Costa Rica match; Stephanie Frapart with a historic achievement

This is the pre-quarter line-up of the Qatar World Cup

Netherlands v USA – Saturday 8.30pm
Argentina – Australia – Sunday midnight at 12.30 pm
France – Poland – Sunday at 8.30 pm
England-Senegal – Monday 12.30 midnight
Japan-Croatia-Monday at 8.30pm
Brazil v South Korea – Tuesday midnight 12.30pm
Morocco v Spain – Tuesday at 8.30pm
Portugal v Switzerland – Wednesday 12.30 midnight

FIFA World Cup Knockout Round Rules

A tie in the group stages will not be decided from the pre-quarter match of the Eshut World Cup. One of the competing teams will be eliminated from the World Cup and the other will enter the next stage of the tournament. After the pre-quarters, the quarter-finals, semi-finals and then the finals will be held.

As in all matches, if the winners are found within 90 minutes, the match ends there. But if the match does not find a winner after the completion of 90 minutes and its injury time, the match will be extended for another half hour. Extra time is divided into two halves of 15 minutes each.

However, if the match is tied, the winners will be decided by penalties. Both teams will be given five penalties each. Players withdrawn from the field as substitutes cannot participate in the penalty shootout. If the winners are not found through these shots, the shootout will go to sudden death. If either team misses a penalty and the opposing team wins it, they are considered winners.

Latest news at your fingertips… Apart from Malayalam, news is available in Hindi, Tamil, Telugu and Kannada languages. ZEE MALAYALAM App Click on the below link to download…

To subscribe to our social media pages Twitter, Facebook Click on the links.


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Recent News

Editor's Pick