FIFA World Cup in Qatar Ticket sales- Dinamani

The 2022 football tournament will be held in Qatar from November 20 to December 18. 64 matches will be played in 8 stadiums around Doha. 32 teams are participating in the 2022 FIFA World Cup. Qatar vs Ecuador in the opening match on November 20.

Every 4 years the World Cup football tournament is organized by the international football federation FIFA. The 21st FIFA World Cup football tournament was held in Russia for the first time in 2018. Ranked 7th, France won the World Cup. 4-2 win over Croatia. USA, Mexico and Canada have got the opportunity to host the 2026 FIFA World Cup. 48 countries are participating in this competition.

In this case, fans are showing more interest to watch the football world cup in person. According to FIFA, 24.5 lakh tickets have been sold so far. It has been reported that fans have shown great interest in watching the matches of Cameroon vs Brazil, Brazil vs Serbia, Portugal vs Uruguay, Costa Rica vs Germany, Australia vs Denmark.

According to FIFA, fans from Qatar, Saudi Arabia, United States, Mexico, United Arab Emirates, England, Argentina, Brazil, Wales and Australia buy tickets the most.

Qualified teams for the 2022 FIFA World Cup


13 teams from Europe are participating. Wales qualified after 64 years.

France, Switzerland, England, Serbia, Spain, Belgium, Denmark, Netherlands, Croatia, Germany, Portugal, Poland, Wales.

South America

4 teams are participating.

Brazil, Argentina, Uruguay, Ecuador.

North America

4 teams are participating. Canada has qualified for the first time since 1986.

Canada, Mexico, USA, Costa Rica


5 teams are participating.

Cameroon, Ghana, Senegal, Tunisia, Morocco.


6 teams are participating. Qatar qualified directly as the host nation.

Qatar, Australia, Saudi Arabia, Japan, Iran, South Korea.

2022 Football World Cup

Group A

Qatar, Ecuador, Senegal, Netherlands

Group B

England, Iran, USA, Wales

Group C

Argentina, Saudi Arabia, Mexico, Poland

Group D

France, Australia, Denmark, Tunisia

Group E

Spain, Costa Rica, Germany, Japan

Group F

Belgium, Canada, Morocco, Croatia

Group G

Brazil, Serbia, Switzerland, Cameroon

Group H

Portugal, Ghana, Uruguay, South Korea.


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Recent News

Editor's Pick