Photo: Evgeny Maloletka / AP

The Netherlands, Montenegro, Japan and South Korea have advised their citizens not to travel to Ukraine and those already there to leave the country.

According to the Dutch publication BNR, the country’s ambassador to Kiev, Jennes de Mol, advised fellow citizens to leave Ukraine and warned that no centralized evacuation was planned. A similar recommendation to citizens was given by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Montenegro.

On the website of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Netherlands, Ukraine is partially assigned a red level of travel danger – it refers to a 10-kilometer zone near the border with Belarus and Russia, as well as the Luhansk and Donetsk regions. The rest of the territory is covered by the orange level. It is recommended to postpone trips there, and if you are in the country, think about leaving.

South Korea has given Ukraine a red alert level. “Due to the recent situation in Ukraine, the government has decided to urgently issue a Level 4 travel warning (travel ban) for the entire region of Ukraine,” the country’s Foreign Ministry website says.

Japan did the same. She asks her citizens to evacuate and stop traveling to Ukraine, as the situation there is “unpredictable” due to the buildup of Russian troops.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.