If history repeats itself, Argentina will win the title! This is the reason

Doha: After crushing Poland with an authentic victory, Argentina is in the pre-quarters of the Qatar World Cup. Argentina qualified for the last 16 as Group C winners.

Alexis McAllister and Julian Alvarez were on target for Argentina. In the first half, superstar Lionel Messi missed a penalty to the disappointment of the fans, but later scored two goals to celebrate Argentina’s victory.

But that missed penalty by Messi has something to do with history. Argentina won the World Cup in 1978 and 1986. Mario Kempes in 1978 and Diego Maradona in 1986 lifted the crown for Argentina. Will Messi be able to lift the crown this time? But looking at the interesting facts of history, it can sometimes happen.

Captains Mario Kempes and Diego Maradona missed penalties in Argentina’s World Cup third-leg matches in 1978 and 1984. Argentina also won the title in those years. This time, Messi also missed a penalty in the third match. Will history repeat itself? Will Messi lift the crown for Argentina? Wait and see.


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Recent News

Editor's Pick