India-Bangladesh first one day match will be played on 4th | இந்தியா

New Delhi,

The 3rd and final ODI between India and New Zealand took place in Christchurch yesterday. New Zealand captain Kane Williamson won the toss and asked India to bat first.

Accordingly, captain Shikhar Dhawan and Subman Gill started India’s innings. New Zealand fast bowlers took full advantage of the perfect conditions for fast bowling. Subman Gill on 13 and skipper Dhawan on 28 (45 balls) fell off the pace of Adam Milne. Apart from Shreyas Iyer (49 runs, 59 balls, 8 boundaries) in the middle row, Suryakumar Yadav (6 runs), Rishabh Pant (10 runs) and Deepak Hooda (12 runs) did not attack.

Tamil Nadu all-rounder Washington Sundar rescued the Indian team, which at one point lost 6 wickets within 146 runs. Sundar’s fine batting helped the team cross the 200-run mark. Sundar, who completed his maiden ODI half-century, was caught for the last wicket of 51 runs (64 balls, 5 fours, a six).

India were all out for 219 in 47.3 overs. On the New Zealand side, Adam Milne, Daryl Mitchell took 3 wickets each and Tim Southee took 2 wickets.

Then the New Zealand team scored 104 runs in 18 overs when the rain interrupted. Then Dewan Conway was on 38 runs and Captain Williamson was on the field for no runs. Bin Allen was dismissed for 57 runs (54 balls, 8 fours, a six) off the bowling of Umran Malik.

The game could not continue due to incessant rain. According to the ‘Duckworth-Lewis’ rule, at least 20 overs must have been completed in the 2nd batting in ODIs. If 2 more overs had been bowled in that way, New Zealand would have got a favorable result. Because the team needed only 98 runs in 20 overs. The umpires announced the abandonment of the match due to heavy rain.

The Indian team, which was in the grip of defeat, luckily escaped with the mercy of Lord Varuna. Already, the 2nd ODI was similarly abandoned in half due to rain. Meanwhile, New Zealand won the series 1-0 by winning the opening match. Earlier, India had won the 20 over series by 1-0.

The Rohit Sharma-led Indian team next travels to Bangladesh to play 3 ODIs and 2 Tests. The first ODI between India and Bangladesh will be played in Mirpur on 4th.

Details of Indian team players:- Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (VC), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Shreyas Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, Rishabh Pant, Ishan Kishan, Shahbaz Ahmed, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar. , Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Shami, Mohammed. Siraj, Deepak Sahar, Kuldeep Sen.

Bangladesh Team Details:- Tamim Iqbal (C), Abif Hossain, Yasir Ali, Mushfiqur Rahim, Najmul Hossain, Liton Das, Anamul Haq, Nurul Hasan, Shakib Al Hasan, Mehidi Hasan, Mahmudullah, Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Mahmuds, E. , Nashum Ahmed


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Recent News

Editor's Pick