Inter beats D’gosto at the start of the national basketball championship

by archyves

Interclube won this Friday, in Luanda, 1.° de Agosto, by 99-95, in the 1st round of the National Senior Men’s Basketball Championship.

The match, played at the 28 de Fevereiro pavilion, pitted the runner-up from the last edition (1° de Agosto) against the third-placed team (Interclube).

The “military” came out better and five minutes into the first period were leading 15-9, maintaining the advantage until the end (25-23).

In the second period, the opposite occurred, that is, it was the hosts who led the offensive actions and ended up winning by ten points (50-40), the result with which they reached the break.

In the third period, the lack of competitive rhythm on the part of both teams was notable, perhaps because it was the beginning of the season. Tied at 56 points, this stage of the match ended 63-62 in favor of the “police”.

The last quarter was marked by two draws (80-80 and 83-83), but it was Inter who took the lead at 89-83. From then on, he only managed until the final result of 99-95.

Interclube captain, Paulo Barros, was the match’s top scorer, with 22 points, followed by Edmilson Engels, from 1.° de Agosto, with 20.

Still on this journey, before the poster challenge, Petro B lost to Casa do Pessoal do Porto do Lobito (72-79), Inter B beat Akira Academy (70-66), Jesus Cristo Basketball defeated Clube de Kwanza Sports Training (104-68).

Saturday and Sunday the 2nd round will be played:

Saturday: Kwanza Sports Training Club -Akira Academy (28 February, 15 hours), Petro de Luanda-Vila Clotilde (ISPTEC, 18 hours), Inter B-Petro B (pavilion 28 February, 18 hours) and 1st de Agosto-ASA (Victorino Cunha, 18 hours)

Sunday: Casa do Pessoal do Porto do Lobito-Interclube (CPPL, 18 hours) and Clube dos Amigos do Basquetebol de Benguela-Jesus Cristo Basketball (Acácias Rubras, 15 hours).

With refereeing by António Bernardo, assisted by Francisco Tandu and Laurindo Gama, the teams scored as follows:

Interclube – Emanuel Sebastião (13 points), Elmer Félix (07), Fábio António (00), Timóteo Txinalua (00), Paulo Barros (22), Guilherme Monteiro (03), Geovani Kibonga (00), Valdelício Joaquim (13) , Islando Manuel (12), Wilson Cassav (00), Wilson Ambrósio (15) and Carlos Cabral (14)

Coach: Apolinário Paquete

1st of August – Tiago Fernandes (05), Bamba Cissé (15), Hélder Fernandes (10), Gilberto Sebastião (01), Macachi Braz (04), Gideão Mamanhane (05), Marcelo João (15), Elvis Mavurda (00), Fábio Domingos (08), Eliseu João (08), Edmilson Engels (00) and Elcane Paca (20)

Coach: Lazare Adingono


You may also like

Leave a Comment