IPL 2022: Chennai Super Kings sign MS Dhoni for three more seasons | IPL 2022: Dhoni to CSK for 3 more seasons! The deal is over

by time news

Chennai: Chennai Super Kings have finalized their contract to keep MS Dhoni in the squad for three more seasons. Which cricketer will be on which team? Here it is …

The Mumbai Indians are likely to retain Rohit Sharma, Jaspreet Bhumra and Ishant Kishan, while West Indies all-rounder Kieran Pollard is expected to join the Mumbai team.

With just a few weeks to go before the mega auction in January 2022, news of the IPL players continues to circulate. In a major twist, Chennai Super Kings, the reigning Indian Premier League champions, have decided to retain their captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni for the next three seasons of the T20 league.

Apart from that, the Chennai Super Kings team has taken some other important decisions. It has also decided to retain all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja and opener Rudraj Kejriwal, who played a key role in winning the 2021 IPL title.

According to BCCI rules, each team is allowed to retain a maximum of four players. Four-time champions Chennai are in talks to bring in England all-rounder Moin Ali.

Ali could be a useful player at the slow and turning point at the Chepauk Stadium in Chennai, however, it seems that CSK will retain another England cricketer Sam Koran as the fourth player if there is no deal in negotiations with him.

Earlier, Dhoni (Mahendra Singh Dhoni) had confirmed that his last T20 match would be in Chennai. “I have always planned my cricket. My last ODI in India was played in Ranchi. I hope my last T20 will take place in Chennai. I don’t know if it will be next year or in five years, ”Dhoni said at a recent CSK event.

READ Also:  Big murder: CBI 'best' myth | Kerala | Deshabhimani

ALSO READ | Virat Kohli dropped out of the top 10 list after stepping down as captain

Owners must submit a list of their retained players by November 30, after which a mega auction will take place with the two new teams joining the league from the 2022 season. Meanwhile, the Delhi Capitals have decided to retain wicket-keeper-batsman Rishabh Bandh, all-rounder Akshar Patel, Prithviraj Shah and fast bowler Anrich Nordje.

The Mumbai Indians are reportedly retaining Rohit Sharma, Jaspreet Bhumra and Ishant Kishan and are in talks with West Indies all-rounder Kieran Pollard. The five-time champions Mumbai are planning to bid for Suryakumar Yadav as they do not want him.

There will be ten teams in the IPL 2022 series. Sanjeev Goenka’s RPSG team and CVC Capitals, the owners of two new teams, have approached some of the best Indian players. Indian opener KL Rahul is likely to leave the Punjab Kings to lead the new Lucknow team.

Meanwhile, the Kolkata Knight Riders are likely to retain their two all-rounders, Sunil Narine and Andre Russell, and spinner Varun Chakraborty. However, the Kolkata team has not yet decided whether to retain Shubman Gill or Venkatesh Iyer

Players retained by IPL teams before mega auction:
Chennai Super Kings: Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Rudraj Kejriwal, Moin Ali or Sam Curran.

Delhi Capitals: Rishabh Bandh, Prithviraj Shah, Akshar Patel, Anrich Nordje.

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma, Jaspreet Bhumra.

Kolkata Knight Riders: Sunil Narine, Andre Russell.

(This article is based on data published by IANS)

READ ALSO | Yorker King Natarajan sacked from Tamil Nadu squad

READ Also:  One innings is enough and he will be in form; Pujara with support for his teammate

Follow us on social media to get instant news and share your thoughts.

On Facebook ZeeHindustanTamil and on Twitter @ZHindustanTamil Like the page.

Download the Zee Hindustan app now to read all kinds of news in Tamil from around the world, from local to global, such as education, entertainment, politics, sports, health, lifestyle, community, employment.

Android Link: https://bit.ly/3hDyh4G

Apple Link: https://apple.co/3loQYeR


You may also like

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.