IPL: Chennai team retains four !, Sports News

by time news

25 Nov 2021 18:52 | Modified date / time: 25 Nov 2021 19:01

Ahmedabad and Lucknow are two new teams online, with a total of ten teams to play in next season’s IPL T20 cricket tournament in India.

It has been reported that the 15th IPL series may start on April 2, 2022 in Chennai.

In turn, a huge auction for players will take place next month.

In this case, each team can retain four of the players who played last season.

Accordingly, the Chennai Super Kings are likely to retain skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni for the next three seasons.

Along with him, all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja and opener Rudraj Kejriwal will also be retained by the team, ‘Indian Express’ reports.

As a fourth player, England’s Moin Ali is in talks to stay in the Chennai team. If he does not agree, another England player, Sam Karan, could be retained in the Chennai squad.

Suresh Raina, popularly known as ‘Small Head’, has been sidelined for the first time for failing to concentrate. He has a chance to return to the Chennai team through the auction.

Teams must submit a list of players they will retain by the 30th of this month.

Among other teams, the Delhi Capitals will retain skipper Rishabh Punt, opener Prithviraj Shah, all-rounder Akshar Patel and fast bowler Andrew Norkia.

Leading batsman Shreyas Iyer is rumored to be leaving the team. He is said to want to take over the captaincy but the Delhi team is reluctant to withdraw the post from Rishabh Pundit.

READ Also:  Maccabi Tel Aviv defeated Hapoel Eilat 95: 101 at the end of two overtimes - Walla! sport

The Mumbai team retains both Rohit Sharma and Jaspreet Bhumra. Negotiations are underway with West Indies all-rounder Kieran Pollard. Suryakumar Yadav or Ishant Kishan could be retained as the fourth player.

Meanwhile, it has been reported that KL Rahul has left the Punjab Kings squad and has agreed to join the Lucknow squad.

The Kolkata Knight Riders are likely to retain West Indies players Sunil Narine and Andre Russell. It does not want to leave Tamil Nadu player Varun Chakraborty either. As a fourth player, either Shubman Gill or Venkatesh Iyer could be retained.


You may also like

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.