Lionel Messi wins football title for the 7th time Kanyakumari News | Nagercoil News | Nagercoil Today News | Kanyakumari Today News | Kumari News | News in Nagercoil | Kanyakumari News | Nagercoil News

by time news

Each year, the Ballon d’Or is awarded to the best player in the world of football. The Ballon d’Or was not awarded in 2020 due to the corona epidemic. In this regard this year’s Ballon d’Or award was announced yesterday.

Lionel Messi, the captain of the Argentine team and the world’s leading footballer, won the award for the 7th time at a ceremony in Paris yesterday. The award was finally won by Messi in 2019.

Lionel Messi, who won the Ballon d’Or for the first time in 2009, has won the award in 2010, 2011 and 2012 in a row. Then in 2015 for the 5th time he won the Ballon d’Or.

Argentina, led by Lionel Messi, have won their 15th Copa Amrica title for the first time in 28 years.

After winning the award, Lionel Messi said:

People often started asking me when I was going to retire. But now I stand here receiving this award. Feeling very happy.

I do not know how many more years I will play.

My dream came true when I won the Copa America for Argentina. I dedicate it to my teammates, ”he said.

Butellos also won the Ballon d’Or for women for the third time.


You may also like

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.