Most Orange Cap in IPL History; here is the winner Who has won the most orange caps in IPL? Here is some interesting information

The 16th season of IPL is kicking off on 31st of this month. All the teams are gearing up for tough matches with great training camps. IPL matches will be held in 12 stadiums in India.



Statistics in IPL are always interesting. IPL matches have witnessed many heroic and fierce battles. The performances of the batsmen for the Orange Cap are also noteworthy as the teams compete for the title. So do you know who has won the most orange caps in the history of IPL? Below are some figures.

ALSO READ: CCL 2023 title for Telugu Warriors; Akhil Akkineni man of the match

The IPL tournament started in 2008. So far 15 seasons have been completed. The feature is that the orange cap has been given since the first season. Shaun Marsh of Kings XI Punjab (now Punjab Kings) won the orange cap in the first season. Marsh scored 616 runs in 11 matches that day.

Virat 973!

In 2016, Virat Kohli produced an incredible performance for Royal Challengers Bangalore. Kohli has amassed 973 runs in 16 matches with 4 centuries. Kohli also proved that he deserves the nickname of Run Machine. However, after winning the Orange Cap in the 2016 season, Kohli has yet to win back the Orange Cap.

Warner ‘The Warrior’

David Warner is the most consistent performer in IPL history. Warner was the highest run-scorer in the 2015, 2017 and 2019 seasons. Warner is the player who has won the Orange Cap three times.

Gayle ‘The Universal Boss’

Chris Gayle is one of the most destructive batsmen in IPL history. Gayle has won the Orange Cap twice, scoring 608 runs in the 2011 season and 733 runs in 2012. After Warner, Gayle is the player who has won the most orange caps.

Poor Delhi!

Now let’s check which teams have the most orange caps. Sunrisers Hyderabad, who have won the Orange Cap 4 times, are on the first position. Chennai Super Kings, Royal Challengers Bengaluru and Punjab Kings, who have won the Orange Cap 3 times each, are the second teams. While Kolkata, Mumbai and Rajasthan have achieved this feat each time, poor Delhi is the only team that has yet to win the Orange Cap.

Latest news at your fingertips… Apart from Malayalam, news is available in Hindi, Tamil, Telugu and Kannada languages. ZEE MALAYALAM App Click on the below link to download…

To subscribe to our social media pages Twitter, Facebook Click on the links.


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Recent News

Editor's Pick