New Cts reduced to 12 members, Locatelli coordinator – The technical-scientific committee changes: after the release of Agostino Miozzo, becomes coordinator on president of the Superior Health Council Franco Locatelli, flanked by the president of the ISS Silvio Brusaferro as sole spokesperson.

Members are reduced to 12.

This is what has been established by the Head of the Civil Protection Department Fabrizio Curcio, who “having taken note of the recent resignation of the Coordinator of the Scientific Technical Committee, Dr. Agostino Miozzo, and in relation to the new phase of the coronavirus emergency, with the acceleration of the activities related to the new vaccination plan”, considered it appropriate to rationalize the activities of the CTS, in order to optimize its operation also by reducing the number of components.

In this perspective, a note reads, “experts belonging not only to the scientific-health field but also to other sectors, such as the world of statistics, mathematics-forecasting or other fields useful for defining the situation will be involved. epidemiological and to carry out the analysis of the collected data necessary to prepare measures to combat the pandemic “.

The Head of Department, in agreement with the Presidency of the Council of Ministers, has therefore started the process for the formalization of a new civil protection ordinance that modifies the current structure of the Technical Scientific Committee, providing for the participation of the President of the Superior Council of Health of the Ministry of Health, (Franco Locatelli), as coordinator of the Committee, of the President of the Istituto Superiore di Sanità (Silvio Brusaferro) as spokesperson of the Committee, of the Scientific Director of the National Institute for Infectious Diseases “Lazzaro Spallanzani “, of a member designated by the President of the Conference of Regions and Autonomous Provinces, of the President of the Ethics Committee of the National Institute for Infectious Diseases” Lazzaro Spallanzani “, of the Director General of Health Prevention of the Ministry of Health, of the President of the AIFA as well as a component indicated by the Civil Protection Department.

These profiles can be usefully integrated with an expert in juridical-administrative matters, to whom the functions of the Committee’s minutes secretary will be entrusted, as well as by three other experts in both health and statistical-mathematical matters.

The new Technical Scientific Committee will therefore be composed of: Prof. Silvio Brusaferro (spokesperson) Prof. Franco Locatelli (coordinator) Dr. Sergio Fiorentino (secretary) Dr. Giuseppe Ippolito Dott.ssa Cinzia Caporale Dr. Giorgio Palù Prof. Giovanni Rezza Dr. Fabio Ciciliano Prof. Sergio Abrignani Prof.ssa Alessia Melegaro Ing. Alberto Giovanni Gerli Dr. Donato Greco.

The previous members of the Committee “thank the Head of Department for the important work done so far”.



Related News

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Recent News

Editor's Pick