New type of corona virus in South Africa: UK ban on 6 countries | UK To Ban Travel From 6 Nations As South Africa Detects New Covid Variant

by time news

New variety in South Africa Corona virus Following the discovery, Britain has ordered a ban on six countries on the South African continent.

The 3rd wave has started after 2 waves of corona infection came and rested in Britain. People are being affected, even though most people in the UK have been vaccinated. No less than 40,000 people are newly infected in the corona every day.

People with coronavirus infection are most likely to be over 12 years of age, having been vaccinated with two doses of the vaccine. The risk continues to rise as 29 per cent of the population pays the 3rd dose. 1.44 lakh people have died of corona in the UK since last year.

In this case the new type in South Africa Corona virus Following the discovery, Britain imposed a ban on immigrants from those countries.

Sajid Javed, Britain’s health secretary, said in a statement: “The new type of corona virus found in South Africa is more virulent than the delta virus. It is also highly resistant to vaccines. Has a fast spread. Therefore, as a precautionary measure, visitors from 6 countries on the South African continent are barred.

Accordingly, entry into Britain from South Africa, Namibia, Lesotho, Ezwatini, Zimbabwe and Botswana is banned. Visitors from these countries will be isolated at the hotel. Those who came before this order should be isolated at home and have a PCR test on the 2nd and 8th day. Those who have come to the UK from these countries before the last 10 days should have a PCR test and confirm that it is negative ”.

READ Also:  Viral Video | Wild horn stabs safari jeep; Life and death trainers, video viral

Thus said Javed.


You may also like

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.