Nobel Prize in Physics 2020 in Penrose, Ghez and Genzel

Rewards for discoveries on black holes – LaPresse / AP /Courier TV

(LaPresse) Roger Penrose, Andrea Ghez and Reinhard Genzel are the winners of the Nobel Prize in Physics 2020. This was announced by the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences, after being awarded the Nobel Prize in Medicine on Monday. The former won the award for discovering that “the formation of black holes is a robust prediction of the general theory of relativity”. The other two scholars were awarded for “the discovery of a compact supermassive object at the center of our Galaxy”.


READ Also:  A huge black hole came to life

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Recent News

Editor's Pick