Queen’s Stroke, The Crown and Ted Lasso Received Best Series Emmy | News | News

by time news

Queen’s Run, The Crown, and Ted Lasso won the US Television Academy’s Emmy Awards for Best Series.

Thus, Queen’s Run won the Best Miniseries award, The Crown became the Best Drama Series, and Ted Lasso the Best Comedy Series.

The Queen’s Move also earned an Emmy for director Scott Frank, but Anya Taylor-Joy, the lead actress, was left without an award. An Emmy in Best Actress in a Miniseries went to Kate Winslet for her role in Meira of Easttown. Ewan McGregor won the men’s award in a similar nomination; he starred in the TV series Halston.

The miniseries Meir of Easttown also earned Evan Peters and Julian Nicholson a Television Award for Best Supporting Actors.

Choice Drama Actress and Actor was Olivia Colman and Josh O’Connor, both of which appeared in The Crown.

The best television film, in turn, was the musical “Christmas in the Square”.

The leaders in the number of nominations in 2021 were the series “Crown” and “The Mandalorian”, they are presented in 24 categories.

Earlier it was reported that the British actors Hannah Waddingham and Brett Goldstein, who played in “Ted Lasso”, received an Emmy Award for Best Supporting Actor in a Comedy Series.

It also became known that actor Jason Sudeikis was awarded an Emmy for Best Comedic Performance in Ted Lasso. In a similar category among women, Jean Smart, who played in “Tricks”, won.

In the “drama” category, supporting roles were awarded to the actors of the British TV series “Crown” Gillian Anderson, who played the former Prime Minister of Great Britain Margaret Thatcher, and Tobias Menzies, who portrayed Prince Philip on the screen.

The 73rd awards ceremony took place in Los Angeles on Monday night, September 20. It honored shows that are included in prime time.

The nominees for the Emmy Television Academy Awards were announced on 13 July.

You may also like

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.