Rahul and Rashid Khan released; Hardik Pandya no longer with Mumbai | IPL Auction 2022 | ipl 2022 retention list

by time news

Mumbai: The picture of which teams will retain which players for the new IPL season is clear. Mumbai Indians, Chennai Super Kings, Kolkata Knight Riders and Delhi Capitals retained four players each. Royal Challengers Bangalore, Rajasthan Royals and Sunrisers Hyderabad have added three players each for next season. But the Punjab Kings retained only two players.

Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell and Mohammad Siraj will remain with the RCB. Mumbai will not let go of Rohit Sharma, Jaspreet Bumra, Suryakumar Yadav and Kieron Pollard. But all-rounder Hardik Pandya was released by Mumbai.

Rajasthan retained Sanju Samson, Jose Butler and Yashwasi Jaiswal. Meanwhile, KL Rahul was released by Punjab. Rahul had earlier said that he did not want to stay with the team. Punjab retained Mayank Agarwal and Arshadeep Singh.

Sunrisers Hyderabad shocked by not retaining star spin bowler Rashid Khan. Kane Williamson, Abdul Samad and Umran Malik have been added by Hyderabad for next season. Hyderabad releases David Warner and Johnny Bairstow.

MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Ruthuraj Gaekwad and Moin Ali will continue to wear the Chennai Super Kings jersey next season. Delhi retained Rishabh Pant, Prithviraj Shah, Antich Norde and Akshar Patel. Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Varun Chakraborty and Venkatesh Iyer will be with Kolkata next season as well.

The total auction price allotted to each team is Rs 90 crore. Of these, the teams that retained four players have already spent Rs 42 crore. Now the remaining players worth Rs 48 crore have to be included in the team.

From the 2022 season onwards, ten teams will be fielded in the IPL. The newcomers to the IPL, the Lucknow and Ahmedabad teams, will have the opportunity to acquire three players each from the player pool before the mega auction. According to reports, the pool will have players who will be released by the teams.

Chennai Super Kings: Ravindra Jadeja (Rs 16 crore), MS Dhoni (Rs 12 crore), Ruthuraj Gaekwad (Rs 6 crore) and Moin Ali (Rs 8 crore).

Kolkata Knight Riders: Sunil Narine (Rs 6 crore), Andre Russell (Rs 12 crore), Varun Chakraborty (Rs 8 crore) and Venkatesh Iyer (Rs 8 crore).

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Kane Williamson (14 crore), Abdul Samad (4 crore) and Umran Malik (4 crore)

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (Rs 16 crore), Jaspreet Bumra (Rs 12 crore), Kieron Pollard (Rs 6 crore) and Suryakumar Yadav (Rs 8 crore)

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (Rs 15 crore), Glenn Maxwell (Rs 11 crore) and Mohammad Siraj (Rs 7 crore).

Delhi Capitals: Rishabh Pant (Rs 16 crore), Prithviraj Shah (Rs 7.50 crore), Akshar Patel (Rs 9 crore) and Antich Norde (Rs 6.50 crore).

Rajasthan Royals: Sanju Samson (Rs 14 crore), Jose Butler (Rs 10 crore) and Yashwasi Jaisal (Rs 4 crore).

Punjab Kings: Mayank Agarwal (12 crore), Arshadeep Singh (4 crore).

Content highlights: IPL 2022 retention list


You may also like

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.