Rossouw Action; Consolation win for South Africa- Dinamani

South Africa won the last T20 against India by 49 runs.

The win was a consolation for South Africa as India clinched the series after winning the first two games of the 3-match series. Riley Roseau was the man of the match and Suryakumar Yadav was the man of the match.

India were all out for 178 in 18.3 overs after South Africa posted 227 for 3 in 20 overs in Indore on Tuesday night.

Quinton de Kock 68, skipper Demba Bouma 3 and Tristan Stubbs 23 in South Africa’s innings to tame India’s fielding after winning the toss. At the end of the O’s, Riley Roseau scored 100 with 7 fours, 8 sixes and David Mill remained unbeaten with 19 runs. In Indian bowling, Deepak Saha and Umesh Yadav took 1 wicket each.

Then Dinesh Karthik scored 46 runs with 4 fours and 4 sixes as the maximum in the Indian innings. Deepak Shah scored 31 and Rishabh Pant scored 27 runs, while other wickets fell by few runs. On the South African side, Dwayne Pretorius took 3 wickets, Wayne Parnell, Lungi Ingdi, Keshav Maharaj took 2 wickets each, Kagiso Rabada took 1 wicket.

Onte from today

The first match of the 3-match ODI series between India and South Africa will be played on Thursday.

The Indian team led by Shik Dhawan is missing the main players like Rohit, Kohli, Shami and Ashwin. Instead, debutants and young players are in line. In this series where Shreyas Iyy will be the vice-captain, Shubman Gill, Rahul Tripathi, Rajat Bhattidar, Sanju Samson, Ruduraj Gaikwad and Ishan Kishan are expected to be the batting line-ups.

Shahbaz Ahmed and Kuldeep Yadav join Deepak Sahar and Ravi Bishnoi in bowling. With the 50-over World Cup next year, the 2nd-seeded players can use this series as a platform to secure their place.

But as the series is crucial for South Africa to get the points they need to qualify for the World Cup, there is no doubt that the team will certainly challenge. Weather will also be crucial in deciding the course of the match as Lucknow continues to receive rain.

Timing: 1.30 pm

Location: Lucknow

Live Broadcast: Star Sports


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Recent News

Editor's Pick