Rubèn Peris, re-elected president of the Volta Ciclista a Catalunya

by time news

2023-06-10 12:43:35

June 10, 2023 – 10:30

[GMT + 2]

The candidacy of Rubèn Peris has been officially proclaimed the winner of the elections for the presidency of the Vuelta Ciclista a Catalunya Associació Esportiva after closing the electoral process held in 2023 and will fulfill his mandate in the next six years.

The Electoral Board has made the proclamation official this Saturday, complying with the schedule established in the process after the results obtained in the elections held last Tuesday, June 6.

Once the results are confirmed, the new governing body of the Volta a Catalunya will be officially notified to the Catalan Cycling Federation and the General Secretariat of Sports and Physical Activities and will start the new mandate, which will last until 2029. In this way, Rubèn Peris (Barcelona) revalidates his position at the head of the Volta Ciclista a Catalunya, an entity that he has presided over since 2003.

His relationship with the organization of the event began in 1983 and his extensive career has led him to currently be vice president of the AIOCC (International Association of Cycling Race Organizers) and of the AEOC (Spanish Association of Cycling Race Organizers).

The new Board of Directors of the Volta Ciclista a Catalunya headed by Peris then begins a new term in the entity for the next six years.

New Board of Directors Volta Ciclista a Catalunya:

• Rubèn Peris: President
• Isaias Rodríguez: Vice President
• Raül Romero: Vice President
• Tomàs García: Treasurer
• Conrad Zaragoza: Secretary
• Mònica Batalla: Logistics
• Lluís Costabella: Security
• Javier Gilabert: Marketing
• Bruno López: Protocol and regulations
• Patrícia Ortega: Women’s cycling and reVolta
• Joan Sitges: Economy and budgets

#Rubèn #Peris #reelected #president #Volta #Ciclista #Catalunya

You may also like

Leave a Comment