The EU imposed sanctions against Russia due to the recognition of the DPR and LPR – RBC


The European Union officially approved sanctions against Russia in response to President Vladimir Putin’s recognition of the independence of the DPR and LPR, the message was published on the EU website.

In particular, the sanctions will affect 351 State Duma deputies who voted on February 15 in support of the request to recognize the republics. In addition, 27 individuals and organizations that “played a role in undermining or threatening the territorial integrity, sovereignty and independence of Ukraine” fell under the sanctions.

A complete list of those who fell under the sanctions is not provided on the EU website.

The material is being added.


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Recent News

Editor's Pick