Uefa opens proceedings against Juve, Barcelona and Real

by time news

AGI – Uefa has opened disciplinary proceedings against Barcelona, ​​Real Madrid and Juventus for their involvement in the failed project of the Super League. This was announced in a statement, underlining that he had initiated proceedings against the three clubs for “a potential violation of the UEFA legal framework”.

The decision of the highest body of European football is directed against the last 3 promoters of the “Super League”, Barcelona, ​​Juventus and Real Madrid, who have continued to refuse to disavow their plans for the creation and development of a private league with the best teams of Europe. The other 9 clubs (Inter, Milan, Manchester City, Manchester United, Chelsea, Tottenham, Atletico Madrid, Arsenal and Liverpool) have instead taken a step back and signed an agreement for the reintegration within the European football system.


READ Also:  Resounding in Lyon: Sinner eliminated from world number 125 - Sport
0 comment

You may also like

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.