‘Yorker’ Natarajan dropped from Tamil Nadu squad – Washington Sunder, Dinesh Karthik in squad

by time news
Left-arm fast bowler Natarajan has been dropped from the 20-man Tamil Nadu squad for the Vijay Hazare ODI series. Dinesh Karthik and Washington Sunder have been included in the squad after recovering from injuries.

Captain Vijay Shankar, who won the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy, has been extended as captain of the Tamil Nadu team in the Vijay Hazare Trophy as well.

Tamil Nadu and Karnataka have won the Vijay Hazare Trophy four times so far, while Mumbai have won the trophy four times last time.

Washington Sunder did not play in either the England Test series or the IPL series due to a finger injury and Syed Mushtaq Ali did not play in the series. Similarly, Dinesh Karthik and Syed Mushtaq Ali did not play in the trophy due to injury. Both have returned to the Tamil Nadu squad for the Vijay Hazare Cup after recovering from injuries.

However, left-arm fast bowler Yorker Natarajan, who played in the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy again after not playing for a long time due to injury, has been dropped from the Tamil Nadu squad for the Vijay Hazare Trophy. Is it because Natarajan did not bowl well in the Syed Mushtaq Ali Cup? Or whether he has not fully recovered from the injury.

It was a turning point in Natarajan’s cricket career as he went on to become a net bowler in the same series in the history of the Indian team and made his international debut in all three formats. We pray that he recovers from this and returns to the Indian team.

READ Also:  Kostin won a bronze medal at the Paralympics in Tokyo

Tamil Nadu player Baba Aparajith is currently in the Indian A team that has gone to South Africa. Since his arrival in the Tamil Nadu team is yet to be confirmed, his brother Baba Indrajith has been included.

Mumbai, Pondicherry, Baroda, Bengal and Karnataka are in the top five in the Vijay Hazare Cup.

Tamil Nadu squad for Vijay Hazare Cup:

Vijay Shankar (capt), N Jagadeesan, Dinesh Karthik, Hari Nishant, Shahrukh Khan, Shai Kishore, Murugan Aswin, Sandeep Warrior, Washington Sunder, M Siddharth, Sai Sudarshan, Ganga Sridhar Raju, M.S. Mohammad, J. Kausik, P. Saravanakumar, L. Suryaprakash, Baba Indrajith, R Sanjay Yadav, M Kaushik Gandhi, R Silambarasan

Follow @ Google News: Click here to follow the News18 Tamil website on the Google News page. Get instant news. Also Follow Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Sharechat,Telegram, YouTube


You may also like

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.