Youth cycling, the Egger Zucchermaglio plates at the Forti and Veloci – Sport

BOLZANO. The Targhe Egger Zucchermaglio 2021 frame the Forti e Veloci Cycling Club, which triumphs for the second time in its history at the youth cycling Oscars promoted by our newspaper, seven years after its first success, dated 2014. At the time there was the ‘unforgotten Silvano Dusevich at the helm of the rossoblù club, now passed into the trusted hands of Fulvio Valle, another flag of the Trentino club, who interrupted the domination of the Veloce Club Borgo, victorious in the last four editions of the Egger-Zucchermaglio, from 2016 to 2019, preceding the 2020 break due to the pandemic.

Dragging the Cc Forti and Veloci were the Esordienti Brandon Fedrizzi and Alessio Magagnotti, who in two conquered the beauty of 29 victories: 15 brought the signature of Fedrizzi from Bolzano, who in 2021 became the first year Italian champion Esordienti. The other 14 affirmations came thanks to the 2007 class of Avio Alessio Magagnotti, who together with his teammate climbed to the top step of the podium at the Coppa di Sera in Borgo Valsugana, signing a splendid double for the team coached by Luca Prada, the true winner of the bourgeois race, which has always rewarded the sports director of the winner. Fedrizzi and Magagnotti will also post the plaque assigned to the category winner (Beginners first and second year) on the bulletin board and will remember for a long time the season that has just gone into the archive. The student Thomas Capra, winner of the plate among the under 16s will also remember her. The promising athlete from Carzano won eight successes in 2021, despite the fractured collarbone that slowed the race on the very best, on the eve of the Italian championships. of Chianciano Terme. Capra was the driver of the Veloce Club Borgo, which after four successes at the Egger-Zucchermaglio was nevertheless confirmed in the upper quarters of the rankings, second behind the Cc Forti and Veloci.

Also noteworthy are the four successes conquered by the other pupil of the valsuganotto team Elia Andreaus, who in the first year in the category was immediately able to leave his mark and in 2022 will try to make a further leap in quality. Uc Trevigiani Campana Imballaggi Geo & Tex, a Trentino team engaged in the junior and under 23 categories, was born from the merger between Campana Imballaggi and the historic Uc Trevigiani on the third step of the podium in the team classification. To guarantee her a place in the top 3 was, above all, the amateur Luca Colnaghi, who won three wins and five other top 3 placings this season, guaranteeing the passage among the professionals in 2022, with the Bardiani Csf. The competitive year that has just gone into the archive has also given joy to the Bolzanini of Libertas Laives, who have collected great satisfaction with the Allievi Valentino Kamberaj and Filippo Serafini, both medalists for the Italians on the track: on the road, however, Kamberaj has won a success and six second places, Serafini instead two wins, a second and a third place.

The top 5 of the Egger-Zucchermaglio is completed by the Unione Sportiva Aurora, a company that has written important pages of regional cycling and that, after some difficult years, has found the right pedal stroke, several times on the podium in 2021 with the Esordienti Fabio Segatta, Christian Vedovelli, Gianluca Archetti and Niccolò Pittarello. Returning to the category plates, the junior from Borgo Valsugana Marco Andreaus, winner of three races in the season, and the aforementioned Luca Colnaghi, winner among the under 23s are preparing to receive well-deserved applause. to Palù di Giovo’s pupil Sara Piffer (Velo Sport Mezzocorona) and to rookie Silvia Ciaghi, color bearer of the Trentino Women’s Team, the company in which the recent world champion of elimination Letizia Paternoster also grew up.

The plaques dedicated to the memory of Augusto Egger and Ugo Zucchermaglio (who edited their publication for many years) have reached edition number 61 and will soon award the protagonists of the 2021 vintage, ready to enter their name in a register of gold peppered with big names: from Francesco Moser to Maurizio Fondriest, passing through Alessandro Bertolini and Manuel Quinziato, up to the modern cycling champions Matteo Trentin, Daniel Oss and Nicola Conci.


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Recent News

Editor's Pick