ICC T20 Women’s World Cup: India’s first opponent Pakistan, group as follows

ICC T20 Women’s World Cup: India’s first opponent Pakistan, group as follows

The ICC Women’s T20 World Cup in South Africa is just days away. Hosts South Africa will take on Sri Lanka in the opening match at Newlands, Cape Town on February 10. Harmanpreet Kaur-led India’s first opponent in their first group league game is Pakistan. A total of 10 teams will compete against each other in the marquee tournament which will continue till February 26. The participating teams are divided into two groups of five teams each. Australia, Bangladesh, New Zealand, South Africa and Sri Lanka are in Group A. India are in Group B where they will face England, Ireland, Pakistan and West Indies.
Five-time champions Australia will wear their traditional green and gold strip.
Bangladesh mainly wears a green strip, but may also wear red in some matches.
New Zealand will wear a light blue shaded strip on black.
Hosts South Africa will be wearing their green strip.
Sri Lanka will play in South Africa wearing the yellow and blue strip.
Akum India will take to the field wearing a light blue strip.
Pakistan will be wearing the traditional dark green top with a light shade of green and England will be wearing a red strip.
Ireland will arrive in their trademark light green strip. West Indies will wear the maroon and yellow colors we are used to seeing in ICC tournaments now.


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Recent News

Editor's Pick